Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

In 2012, I grew up.

Well…kind of. Yeah, so maybe not a ton. But, enough that I feel like a bona fide adult now.  Yes, I am 34, so it’s about time. After spending years in school, struggling though self-employment and gallivanting around the world, I have actually settled down a bit. I mean, I bought a house. I adopted two dogs. I stayed in a 9-5 job without going insane.  And, despite having lost or let go of some of the freedoms that I previously had (or pretended to have), I have gained security, some mental clarity and peace of mind. For once in my life, I am on the path to a healthy financial life.  I have a vision for myself, my family and my future. That feels pretty good.  I’d say 2012 was a success. So…here are the photos of my year of domestic and non-domestic bliss….

2 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Leave a comment